Award Recipients

Congraulations to our award winners! Thank you for your contributions to touring and presenting in Ontario

Award of Excellence

Beginning in 2019, one special Award of Excellence will be presented at Ontario Contact:

2019 Recipient - Frank Dzijacky, Geraldton Concert Series and Geraldton Children’s Entertainment Series

2019: A special award was also presented to Ontario Presents’ Executive Director Warren Garrett, recognizing his long years of community-building in our sector prior to his upcoming retirement.

From 2010-2017, three awards were presented at Ontario Contact. Presenter, Artist, and Agent of the Year:

Presenter of the Year

2017 Award Recipient - Dee Adrian, Capitol Centre

2016 Award Recipient - Jayson Duggan, City of Kingston

2015 Award Recipient - Ronnie Brown, Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts

2014 Award Recipient - Angela Bishop, Red Lake Wilderness Entertainment Series

2013 Award Recipient - Lesley GrandSt. Clair College Capitol Theatre, Chatham

2012 Award Recipient - Felicity Wowk, volunteer with Pied Piper Kidshows in Haileybury, Ontario

2011 Award Recipient - Deb Slade, Director of Brock’s Centre for the Arts

2010 Award Recipient - Colleen Clack, General Manager, River Run Centre, Guelph

Artist of the Year

2017 Award Recipient - Sarah Hagen

2016 Award Recipient - Andrea Nann, Dreamwalker Dance Company

2015 Award Recipient - Kaha:wi Dance Theatre

2014 Award Recipient - Melody Johnson, Miss Caledonia

2013 Award Recipient - Trevor CoppTottering Biped Theatre

2012 Award Recipient - The Gryphon Trio

2011 Award Recipient - Chris McKhool & Sultans of String

2010 Award Recipient - Motus O

Agent of the Year

2017 Award Recipient - Genny DeMerchant, YOU will LOVE it LIVE

2016 Award Recipient - Nicole Rochefort, AIM: Artists in Motion

2015 Award Recipient - Cheryle Hansen, Kids Entertainment

2014 Award Recipient - Annick-Patricia Carriere, Agence Station Bleue

2013 Award Recipient - Andrew Kwan, Andrew Kwan Artists Management Inc. (AKAM) 

2012 Award Recipient -The Prologue to the Performing Arts

2011 Award Recipient - Erin Sparks, Andrew Kwan Artists Management

2010 Award Recipient - Tammy Fox, The Collection Agency

Award of Excellence 

2017 Award Recipient - Judy Harquail

2016 Award Recipient - Stan Passfield, Orilla Concert Association

2015 Award Recipient - Brian McCurdy, Kingston Grand Theatre

2014 Award Recipient - Sharon Davidson, Perth Performing Arts Committee

2013 Award Recipient - Ken Coulter, Coulter Creative / Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts

2012 Award Recipient - Mike Stevens, harmonica virtuoso, of Sarnia.

2011 Award Recipient -Ted & Marion Outerbridge, The Outerbridge

2010 Award Recipient - Lawrence McNaught

Emerging Artist of the Year

2012 Award Recipient - Bboyizm